WTO Doha Round – World Trade Organisation, Doha Development Round

SADC – Southern African Development Community

FTA – Free Trade Area

G4 – EU, USA, India and Brazil

US – United States of America

EU – European Union

OTDS – Overall Trade-Distorting Domestic Support

NAMA – Non Agriculture Market Access

DG – Director-General

TNC – Trade Negotiating Committee

RISDP – Regional Indicative Strategic Development Plan

NTBs – Non Tariff Barriers

RoO – Rules of Origin

CET – Common External Tariff

ACP – African, Caribbean & Pacific Countries

EBAs – Everything But Arms

LDCs – Least Developed Countries

MMZZ – Malawi, Mauritius, Zambia and Zimbabwe

ESA – East and Southern Africa (Configuration negotiating and EPA with the EU)

DRC – Democratic Republic of the Congo

CEMAC - Central African Economic and Monetary Community

AM[T] – Angola, Mozambique and Tanzania (As part of the SADC configuration negotiating and EPA with the EU)

TDCA – Trade, Development and Cooperation Agreement (Between RSA and the EU)

BLNS – Botswana, Lesotho, Namibia and Swaziland

DFQF – Duty Free, Quota Free

IP – Intellectual Property

GSP – Generalised System of Preferences