Draft Committee 1st Term Programme (22 January 2007)

PORTFOLIO COMMITTEE ON PROVINCIAL AND LOCAL GOVERNMENT

17 January 30 March 2007 (10 weeks)

 

DATE

TIME

AGENDA

VENUE

 

 

 

 

Tuesday, 23 January

09:00 11:00

Consideration and Adoption of 1st Term Programme 2007

G26

 

 

 

 

Monday, 29 January

09:00 17:00

Strategic Planning Workshop with Ministry and Department on Programme for 2007/08

Outside Parliament

 

 

 

 

Tuesday, 30 January

09:00 17:00

Strategic Planning Workshop with Ministry and Department on Programme for 2007/08

Outside Parliament

 

 

 

 

Tuesday, 13 February

09:00 13:00

Briefing by SALGA on Annual Report and Financial Statements for 2006

Old Assembly Chamber

 

 

 

 

Friday, 16 February

09:00 13:00

Consideration of the State-of-the-Nation Address Its impact on the Department and the Committee

Good Hope Chamber

 

 

 

 

Tuesday, 20 February

09:00 13:00

Briefing by LGSETA on Sector Skills Plan

Consideration and Adoption of Report on Annual Reports

Consideration and Adoption of Report on Study Tour to Kerala, India

Old Assembly Chamber

 

 

 

 

Tuesday, 27 February

09:00 17:00

Seminar on Urbanisation (possibly joint with SC on Local Government and Committee on Housing)

Old Assembly Chamber

 

 

 

 

Tuesday, 13 March

09:00 17:00

Budget Review: Ministry and Department

V227

 

 

 

 

Wednesday, 14 March

09:00 13:00

Budget Review: SALGA, NHTL

Old Assembly Chamber

 

 

 

 

Tuesday, 20 March

09:00 13:00

Budget Review: MDB, LGSETA

Venue to be confirmed

 

 

 

 

Tuesday, 27 March

09:00 13:00

Budget Review: CRL Commission

V227

 

 

 

 

Approval of framework does not imply approval of study visit.

 

(Where the need arises, the Committee will apply via the relevant offices for permission to meet outside its slot/during plenary/away from Parliament)

 

 

 

__________________ ___________________

Mr. S L Tsenoli MP Mr G Q M Doidge MP

Chairperson: PC on Provincial and Local Government House Chairperson: NA

 

Date___________________ Date____________________