DRAFT PROGRAMME

PORTFOLIO COMMITTEE ON WATER AFFAIRS AND FORESTRY PARLIAMENTARY PROGRAMME FOR FOURTH TERM 2006

 

(As at 26 October 2006)

(subject to change)

 

Date

Time

Agenda

Venue

Wednesday, 11 October 2006

09:30 – 13:00

  • Briefing on International Millennium Development Goals, NEPAD, and Forestry Partnership

Committee Room 1, 90 Plein Street.

Monday, 16 October 2006

09:30 – 14:30

  • Briefing by DWAF on its 2005/06 Annual Report

OAC

Tuesday, 17 October 2006

09:30 – 17:00

  • Hearings on DWAF’s 2005/06 Annual Report

OAC

Wednesday, 18 October 2006

09:30 – 17:00

  • Hearings on DWAF’s 2005/06 Annual Report

OAC

Wednesday, 25 October 2006

09:30 – 13:00

  • Adoption of Minutes of previous meeting
  • Deliberation on hearings held on 2005/06 Annual Report of DWAF
  • Review of 4th Term Committee Programme

 

OAC

 

Wednesday, 01 November 2006

09:30 – 13:00

  • Briefing by Department on Water Conservation

 

OAC

Wednesday, 08 November 2006

09:30 – 13:00

  • Briefing by Department on Adjustments Appropriation Bill

OAC

Friday, 10 November 2006

09:30 – 13:00

  • Deliberation and Adoption of Committee Report on DWAF’s 2005/06 Annual Report.

V475

Wednesday, 15 November 2006

09:30 – 13:00

  • Deliberation and Adoption of Committee’s Annual Report and Committee Budget

V475

Friday, 17 November 2006

 

End of 4th term

 

 

 

 

Ms. C September, MP                            Signature_______________________

Chairperson                                           Date:   

 

For Approval:

 

Mr. GQM Doidge MP                              Signature:         _______________________

House Chairperson: Committees Date: